Same-sex marriage and politics. What say you?

Do you approve of same-sex marriage?  

189 members have voted

1. 1. Have your say

• Yay
    • Nay
    • Undecided

310 posts in this topic

Mr. Bush exercised his authority yesterday and called for the US Senate to formally define marriage as the union of man and woman. He argued that amending the US Constitution will deny any State or "activist judges" from making their own decisions about this matter.

Read more >>

Yet again, Mr. Bush managed to get under a lot of people's skin. He's like an itch that wont go away. With all the things that's happening nationally and globally, He and Congress decides to tackle something irrelevant to the majority of Americans. Mr. Bush once again managed to embarrass his country and the Constitution by implying that he stands for discrimination.

When I was a student, there was such a thing as Separation of Church and State. I don't know if that still stands, but I don't think Mr. Bush has any respect to constituents and forefathers. If this "thing" passes, I guess we can all say the following:

* a {censored} can't marry a honky

* a spic can't marry a wop

* slanted eyes can't marry a turban head

* {censored} can't marry other {censored}

You get my point.

Political ploy or not, what say you?

What's each response for? Yay is for Same-Sex marriage, or against? (Yay might be that Politics should decide same sex marriage, nay might be that people should just do whatever they like as long as it doesnt harm someone else)

The reason I ask is that I'm for the constitutional amendment banning same-sex marriages. There should never be a same-sex marriage in this country. Ever. It should never be legal. That and civil unions.

I know for a fact that banning same sex marriages is the only thing that will keep me single.

:P