Atheros AR5007EG

21 posts in this topic

I have installed iAtkos v7 on my Acer Laptop but I can't get any Internet! I need the internet in Mac OS X. Thier is no drivers on the DVD so I tried to install my Mobile Broadband that is Orange and it installed orange mobile broadband and I click connect on the application and nothing happens. It says connecting and the next minute the connect options still thier with no internet!

Can someone help me?

yep I have it to work with this fix.

Well we cant say we get 100% working there is some issues but, it works!!!!

See here for more detail!

I am really needing the internet here but I am new to OSx86 and i need help! I don't understand that thread plus I would need someone to explain it in this thread or give a link to a thread I can understand. Plus the Airport update won't install because I am using 10.5.7 plus I don't understand that thread on what is going off in it. I NEED HELP! EASY HELP!

Ok lets begin

Download this file OVER HERE

Copy IO80211Family.kext to /system/library/extensions

then open terminal you can find it in Applications/Utilities folder

open terminal and type exactly like here

sudo -s (press enter, this will ask you to type your passrd type and press enter)

then chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/IO80211Family.kext (press enter)

chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/IO80211Family.kext (enter again)

touch /System/Library/Extensions (and enter)

1º part is now completed

2º part download This APP

you need this app because airport dosent scan by it self if someone find it how to work I will be thankfully

then open it befor you anyfing go to Wireless Scanner menu slect preferences then Driver tab

select Apple AirPort Extreme Card Passive mode and click add

close the app and reboot

3º part

when you reboot this menu will apear

open system preferences click network and the airport simbol will apear

lauch Wireless Scanner then click scan