Jump to content

ATI Moblity Radeon HD 3650 on iDeneb 1.3


  • Please log in to reply
452 replies to this topic

#301
Sign_90

Sign_90

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
I can make it work my mobility 3650 with ideneb 1.4?

#302
makepies

makepies

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

I can make it work my mobility 3650 with ideneb 1.4?

Possibly, since you have a Toshiba. The only way to know ... try it. Report back if you do get it to work.

#303
rjcb

rjcb

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
Hi!

How do you do to put this rsolution: 1920x1080
I have a sony FW 11 ZU with ATI 3650 (9591)

I edited com.apple.Boot

<dict>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>"Graphics Mode"=1920x1200x32</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
</dict>
</plist>

but the resolution is 1024x800 again.

Thx

#304
mairhons

mairhons

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Hi!

How do you do to put this rsolution: 1920x1080
I have a sony FW 11 ZU with ATI 3650 (9591)

I edited com.apple.Boot

<dict>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>"Graphics Mode"=1920x1200x32</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
</dict>
</plist>

but the resolution is 1024x800 again.

Thx


Forget it, this trick doesn't work. There are no drivers for a better solution or for Ci/Qe. (only if you have a Toshiba maybe it will work)
Internal monitor doesn't work.

#305
rschultz101

rschultz101

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Donators
  • 440 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Worcester/Boston
  • Interests:dell 6000 , asus p4pe,
ati mobility 3670 ,.... dell xps 16 ,


flash in the pan,... including the dell studio,.... sony ,.... etc,....

this shure hurts, amd,....

is there a way to get open source driver from ati,.... and compile a new one from scratch ?!
would'nt that be great,.... to have better driver support for an hack, then for an mac ?

anyway,.... have enough trouble,... with an nvidia (160m), to get sleep/wake working,
and for an laptop, that's number one,.... ( after graphics,wifi,trackpad,keyboard,sound)

now 10.5.6 has new opengl, and some new ati entries,....
with snow leopard,.... maybe a new driver struckture,....

sorry to rant,... have a couple of ati cards,.... collecting dust,

#306
Fraist

Fraist

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Hi!

How do you do to put this r�solution: 1920x1080
I have a sony FW 11 ZU with ATI 3650 (9591)

I edited com.apple.Boot

<dict>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>"Graphics Mode"=1920x1200x32</string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
</dict>
</plist>

but the resolution is 1024x800 again.

Thx


Instead of this:

<string>"Graphics Mode"=1920x1200x32</string>

Try this

<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>

but the maximum resolution that you could get without drivers is 1440x1050.

#307
rjcb

rjcb

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
ok, thanks, I wiil try.

And how did you do to work your reader card?
Can you post the kext?*

thx

Instead of this:

<string>"Graphics Mode"=1920x1200x32</string>

Try this

<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>

but the maximum resolution that you could get without drivers is 1440x1050.



#308
Fraist

Fraist

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

ok, thanks, I wiil try.

And how did you do to work your reader card?
Can you post the kext?*

thx


I don' t have a working card. I just wait for the guru of the forum to make for us the driver.
Till then I just wait.

#309
rjcb

rjcb

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
Hi!

My file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>1920x1080x32</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
<key>Timeout</key>
<string>5</string>
</dict>
</plist>


but my resolution stay at 1152x864.

If someone has an idea to increase at 1920x1080?

Thx

#310
chipanda

chipanda

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
any updates?

#311
Sign_90

Sign_90

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
I have a Toshiba A300 - 1DV and mobility 3650,i have istalled ideneb 1.4(10.5.6) and used mobility test for mobility 3650 but my mobility not work.

help meeeeee!!!

#312
Sign_90

Sign_90

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
sorry for the new post but I have tried again to install the mobility test of the 3650.
the result is a black screen(worse than before XD)

#313
Aidass

Aidass

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vilnius, Lithuania
install not package, but yannick's kexts

#314
Sign_90

Sign_90

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
I have tried also with that one but nothing....my graphic card not work.

shielding of error appears me and it jams.

#315
Sign_90

Sign_90

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
up

up

up

#316
Ogginger

Ogginger

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
it doesnt look good for my studio 17 :D

#317
Boombeng

Boombeng

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

I install only fuji 1 kexts and i have this result:



AtiX2000 is not load. When I put my id in X2000 plist i have garbage screen :(
Any solution?


Now you should try new 10.5.7 kexts, keep the old working Natit.kext and ATIRNDRV.kext who allows you resolution change and install this new kexts with kexthelper and put new OpenGL.framework in /System/Library/Frameworks
I don't have a Toshiba but on my dell studio with HD3450M the new ATIRadeonX2000 kexts seem to be supported : i still have a garbage screen but it is now only a framebuffer problem because the system loads well with the 4 kexts installed : I can hear the sounds, colors change when I enter my password to login and when I move the mouse, whereas with 10.5.6 kexts installed the system freezed.

Hope it will work...

[Edit] I tried the new MotMot framebuffer with a modded natit without success, there is now a new scramble screen with slowly changing colors like ink stain...and it still can not find LVDS data

#318
ridgeline

ridgeline

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 532 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Coral, FL
Boombeng did you try with natit and remove the DEV ID from info.plist of the x2000.kext?

#319
Boombeng

Boombeng

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Boombeng did you try with natit and remove the DEV ID from info.plist of the x2000.kext?


Yeah, I did try several configurations but nothing new except the X2000 kexts who "seem" to be supported and MotMot FB who leads to a new strange scramble screen...

Here is a modded Natit for HD3450M which calls MotMot FB to load
Attached File  NatitTEST_MotMot_HD3450M.zip   51.73KB   72 downloads

And the new ATINDRV with MotMot FB here

#320
ridgeline

ridgeline

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 532 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Coral, FL
I had no luck either on this and I have not talked with lastExile in a while either. I will try again a little later on tonight though and report back





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy