Trouble loading Logic Pro 8?

strhess

23 posts in this topic

Hi Everyone,

I have a p5w dh with q6600, 4 gig of ram, and it runs fine. But when i go to install logic pro 8 i get a message asking me to make sure i have a suitable graphics card.

Anyone had similar problems?

Any help would be appreciated.

Sorry Guys,

i could remember what the video card was. It is an Asus EN8500 GT-S 512mb. In system profiler it comes up with the full 512mb of vram and the proper nVidia Chipset.

I am a complete noob, my friend built the machine for me and i am just now starting to learn about how this all works. What is QE and IC and how do i check if it is working?

Also when the computer boots the video card puts out a black screen till it goes to sleep, once it wakes up after going to sleep everything works fine? Anyone had similar issues? I am using the vga output, do i need to use the DVI output?

Thanks for your help so far.

Sorry Guys,

i could remember what the video card was. It is an Asus EN8500 GT-S 512mb. In system profiler it comes up with the full 512mb of vram and the proper nVidia Chipset.

I am a complete noob, my friend built the machine for me and i am just now starting to learn about how this all works. What is QE and IC and how do i check if it is working?

Also when the computer boots the video card puts out a black screen till it goes to sleep, once it wakes up after going to sleep everything works fine? Anyone had similar issues? I am using the vga output, do i need to use the DVI output?

Thanks for your help so far.

you´re missing all the basics. you should install yourself - just to learn :D

CI = Core Image QE=Quartz Extreme. it is also written in the system profiler (supported,not supported).

the asus p5w dh is imho the best board you can use for a os x 86 project.mine is working with a retail install 100%.

you could also follow this guide I wrote for an other board http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=132695.