Jump to content

HP 6520s, 6720s, 6820s, 550 SL Install Package

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1442 replies to this topic

#1281
coderpua

coderpua

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hello

This is my 1st post.I managed to install SL on my 6820s using methods descibed here. :)
Everything looks fine except the wifi because i don't have genuine airport at the moment.
I have 2 usb wifi dongles d-link dwa-111 and opticum gxu-301 but first i need to learn more.

thanks

#1282
Tir@n Inside

Tir@n Inside

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
Hello guys! Just asking about x3100 graphics...any solution atm? cuz im in 10.7.2 and i still get the mouse freezing problem. if anyone has a solution to this problem, please tell me :)

#1283
ThirdSmile

ThirdSmile

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine

Hello guys! Just asking about x3100 graphics...any solution atm? cuz im in 10.7.2 and i still get the mouse freezing problem. if anyone has a solution to this problem, please tell me :)


Just use framebuffer kext from snow leopard.

#1284
Tir@n Inside

Tir@n Inside

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
Can you please provide a link to me about which one should I use? Thank you :)

Also, Is my GeekBench score too low? Cuz I've seen higher scores in this thread. I am using 10.7.2 with all the files supplied by blackch.

Attached Files



#1285
iAngelo

iAngelo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia, Sicilia, Vittoria (RG)
Hi guys! I have a big problem with my HP 6720s Celeron 550!
As I always do for my installations Retail Restoring the image of the operating system (Snow Leopard or Lion) and after I install the bootloader and then the kext / dsdt. My problem is that just part of the bootloader (-v) only loads its files and then stays black start loading the operating system so I have no KP. Tested with "10.7.2 Lion" and "Snow Leopard 10.6.3" using Chameleon-r1764-2.1svn. With Chameleon v1083 rc5 just the gray screen appears with the apple will restart, the same thing he does well with the last of Tonymacx chameleon!

Help me guys!

(I am Italian and use Google Translate)

#1286
iAngelo

iAngelo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia, Sicilia, Vittoria (RG)
I updated the BIOS with the same version of "juanerson" But nothing has changed .... Do you have any idea? :worried_anim:

#1287
Biso007

Biso007

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairo, EG

Hi guys! I have a big problem with my HP 6720s Celeron 550!
As I always do for my installations Retail Restoring the image of the operating system (Snow Leopard or Lion) and after I install the bootloader and then the kext / dsdt. My problem is that just part of the bootloader (-v) only loads its files and then stays black start loading the operating system so I have no KP. Tested with "10.7.2 Lion" and "Snow Leopard 10.6.3" using Chameleon-r1764-2.1svn. With Chameleon v1083 rc5 just the gray screen appears with the apple will restart, the same thing he does well with the last of Tonymacx chameleon!

Help me guys!

(I am Italian and use Google Translate)


sounds like a graphic card kext is missing or not compatible.

what's your card type ?

I think the X3100FB kext from 10.6.2 or higher should work for you.

#1288
iAngelo

iAngelo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia, Sicilia, Vittoria (RG)

sounds like a graphic card kext is missing or not compatible.

what's your card type ?

I think the X3100FB kext from 10.6.2 or higher should work for you.



With pre answered me!
So my main problem is:
I can not boot Retail Lion! chameloeon starts in practice, then choose to boot from HD. Chameleon loads only its files and then the screen remains black. Do not even start to load the operating system.

Here attached the report involved all the information on my notebook:
http://www.mediafire...jdgk7e1bvldd9r5

#1289
juanerson

juanerson

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tru, Venezuela

So my main problem is:
I can not boot Retail Lion!

Retail Lion + Celeron?
I don't think so.

#1290
juanerson

juanerson

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tru, Venezuela
I need some 6820s testers (ATI card) for this DSDT TEST-3... especially in graphics part. I want to know if works for vanilla 10.6.8 (new ACPI blablabla) because some things are fixed now from dsdt test2. I don`t know about Lion... you can try it too.

NOTES:
- Please test ONLY experience users, AND please upload your ioreg running this dsdt.
- Fan control (thermal zones) ONLY works with old Prasys`s AppleACPIThermal.kext (NOT using the new ThirdSmile`s driver) of course always talking about SL. But remember, is just a TEST for ATI graphics code fixed from dsdt v0.25 test2 at moment.
- Also, of course again, this dsdt has NOT battery and NONE support for Lion discussed in this thread, you know. BUT I repeat, just at moment.

GUYS, YOU KNOW SOME REPORT ABOUT A GENUINE MACBOOK PRO 2,1 - 2,2 (ATI X1600) RUNNING LION? Good Luck.

Attached Files



#1291
iAngelo

iAngelo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia, Sicilia, Vittoria (RG)

Retail Lion + Celeron?
I don't think so.


Ok! Then mount a T7500 Merom will replaced (http://ark.intel.com...ghz-800-mhz-fsb))

#1292
juanerson

juanerson

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tru, Venezuela
NO, just a C2D cpu up to 667MHz FSB for your chipset GL960... Please, see all the information you need to know discussed about it in this thread. Good Luck.

#1293
vrtak-cz

vrtak-cz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:::1
Any news about Boot CD & Installer for Lion?

#1294
Biso007

Biso007

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairo, EG

Any news about Boot CD & Installer for Lion?


Didn't you try iAktos L2 ?

#1295
iAngelo

iAngelo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia, Sicilia, Vittoria (RG)
Hi all!
@juanerson Thanks for the advice!

Since I am waiting for the CPU upgrade I wanted to see if you could get AppleHDA patched to AD1981HD. The user janek202 developer "HDA Wizard" could patcharre AppleHDA to get sound too vanilla. To find out if he can do he told me this:


If you want me to include more defaults binpatches, post a command like this:


CODE


sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x85\x08\xec\x10|\x88\x08\xec\x10|g' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA



@juanerson You're the best person you could continue my request? Because I can not look to upgrade the CPU and I disassembled the Nootebook.

http://www.insanelym...c=266531&st=100

I hope that we can have Vanilla AppleHDA for HP 6720s!

#1296
juanerson

juanerson

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,409 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tru, Venezuela
Hi Angelo. Sorry my friend... I don´t understand you. Because after reading the thread, from I know HDA Wizard (script app) is only for supported audio codecs, for example sound cards like Realtek ALC8XX, IDT 92HDXYZ, ALC1200, maybe AD1988B, etc... which are working with patched AppleHDA.kext from the beginning in OS X. Anyway, I think the ADI1981HD is not that case, or I am wrong?.

Just look his description, by janek202 in the very first post:

"I wrote a simple tool for AppleHDA.kext in Snow Leopard 10.6.8 and Lion 10.7.
It was designed for quick sound repair after update, without any rollbacks."

And, about:
"If you want me to include more defaults binpatches, post a command like this:

sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x85\x08\xec\x10|\x88\x08\xec\x10|g' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA"

So, you know what is the command line for our AD1981HD? Or I am missed something about some similar script working for the AD1981HD, please tell me?

We always use VoodooHDA + HDAdisabler + DSDT (v0.20). Please see the first post of this thread, and links to the Slice´s VoodooHDA thread in my signature.

#1297
onestzle

onestzle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
@ juanerson hope this helps you with the DSDT for 6820s users : Attached File  6820s-ACPI-BIOS-VGA_DUMPS.zip   150.63KB   22 downloads
ps. all extracted using everest on win7

#1298
piffrob

piffrob

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi guys,
I'm trying to install Lion into my 6720s. I tried to install it using USB drive created with ##### software. I was able to install the OSX, but after the first boot there are a lot of thing, of course, to fix.

I found this topic in where in the first page I downloaded the zip archive with all the material useful for Lion, but I'm new to OSX installation in Non-Mac hardware, so I need some help.

First of all, if anyone can give me a kind of step-by-step procedure of how to install in the correct way the operating system.
I don't know for example how to apply the dsdt file contained in the zip file? (and which one the two files is the best one for the 6720s?). I can apply after OSX installation, or there are other methods to apply the file directly during the OSX installation?
In addition some other files in the zip file, like "MacBook3_1.plist", or "smbios.plist", or "com.apple.Boot.plist", and I don't know how to use it.

If someone can give me some basic instruction about it will be great.

PS: if the installation with ##### is not the best way for 6720s laptop, I will be happy to try also other method.

Thanks

#1299
onestzle

onestzle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
@ piffrob try this.... http://www.insanelym...=135410&st=1200

#1300
piffrob

piffrob

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

@ piffrob try this.... http://www.insanelym...=135410&st=1200


Thanks onestzle, I'm starting to understand. :-)

Just one thing, related to dsdt files: in the "LionFile" archive I can find several dsdt files: one (dsdt.aml) in the "extra" folder, and other two (in my case the merom version) with extension .dsl (and so not compiled)

If I've understood well, the dsdt is strictly related to my processor model, so my question is: I have to obtain the dsdt file for my laptop using specific software as "DSDT Auto-Patcher", or I can use directly the file that I find in the first page of this topic? I have in any case to modify some parameters? and in that case, which one?

Thanks for your patience!! ;-)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy