Jump to content

Intel HDA Audio Codec STAC9227 for DQ965xx, DP965LT, DQ963FX, D946GZxx Intel Board sound working (Mic,Headphone).


  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

#21
valearc

valearc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks but my sound dont work i use 3 zip files but no one run correctly


UPDATE: v3 release

I guess the Layout is not the best for this Codec so i swap to LayoutID 2 and PathMapID 1
for v3 release.

IMPORTANT:

REMOVE the old HDAEnabler.kext and use the new one.

the new one use a different Layout.



UPDATE: v2 release

v2 Will normaly display correct labels in Audio System Preferences and in Audio System Profiler.



STAC9227 codec is used by:

- DQ965GF
- DQ965CO
- DG965MS
- DG965SS
- DP965LT
- DQ963FX
- D946GZAB
- D946GZTS
- D946GZIS

Intel Motherboards and should works with its.

What i will try to get is a fully working codec:

- Selection between Outputs: Headphone (front) and Line Out (rear).
- Selection between Inputs: Microphone and Line In.
- Mute button.
- Complete report in Audio System Profiler.

Currently you will have erroneous label in Audio System Preferences, but selection is working*.
Only a very concise report* in Audio System Profiler (3 lines).
Normally you will have Microphone, Line In and Headphones working*.

* Tested by wayover, thanks to him.

Check if you are using another AUDIO injector like EFI strings or ALCinject and remove it otherwise it will not works.
If you are using HDAEnabler.kext REMOVE IT and use the new one (different LayoutID).
AppleHDA.kext version is 1.2.4a21 from 10.4.9 and MUST stay in S/L/E otherwise it won't works.

If someone like to try here is the first release for test:


Please report as i didn't own any of these mobos,i can't obviously test it.



#22
AlainTox714

AlainTox714

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts

i'm find only STAC9220
http://forum.insanel...t...st&id=14407
http://forum.insanel...t...st&id=14404



Thank's for trying, i already look around in forum and on the net and didn't find anything, what i am looking for is MacBook2,1, macbook3,1 din't use sigmatel. So if you have a friend which own a macbook which fit that should be OK.

Thanks but my sound dont work i use 3 zip files but no one run correctly



More info please what mobo what OSX revision and so on, i am in the dark and can't help, read the forum i often ask different reports and see which one you could provide.

#23
wayover

wayover

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Thank's for trying, i already look around in forum and on the net and didn't find anything, what i am looking for is MacBook2,1, macbook3,1 din't use sigmatel. So if you have a friend which own a macbook which fit that should be OK.

sorry, i see "AppleHDAWidgetSTAC9220" strings in body, incorrect way..
MA609LL, MA610LL, MA611LL in them this codec is established?

#24
AlainTox714

AlainTox714

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts

sorry, i see "AppleHDAWidgetSTAC9220" strings in body, incorrect way..
MA609LL, MA610LL, MA611LL in them this codec is established?


Thank's for helping.

notice that AppleHDAWidgetSTAC9220 is 0

"AppleHDAWidgetSTAC9220"=0

if you look further:

+-o IOHDACodecDevice@0 <class IOHDACodecDevice, registered, matched, active, busy 0, retain 6>
| | | | {
| | | | "IOHDACodecVendorID" = 283904133
| | | | "IOHDACodecRevisionID" = 1048835

IOHDACodecVendorID is 283904133 and that is Realtek Codec.

What we are looking for is (STAC9220):

decimal
-2088470912
2206496384
hex
0x83847680

#25
wayover

wayover

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
http://cruzdrew.goog...s.com/mini.html ?

#26
AlainTox714

AlainTox714

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts

http://cruzdrew.goog...s.com/mini.html ?


You are the best, you got it thank you.

This one a little bit old Mac OSX 10.5, so if you can find one with a recent release that would be great.

But it's really better to have this than nothing.

#27
justvisiting

justvisiting

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 273 posts

You are the best, you got it thank you.

This one a little bit old Mac OSX 10.5, so if you can find one with a recent release that would be great.

But it's really better to have this than nothing.


http://forum.insanel...&...st&p=978639

??

#28
AlainTox714

AlainTox714

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts

http://forum.insanel...&...st&p=978639

??



Thanks, but not good is from MacPro3,1 which use Realtek and strange it's in binary format plist

#29
dysmantle

dysmantle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
working, had to remove old applehda and hda enabler,

also make sure you do not have a ALCinject in your extentions folder.

I removed that , deleted the 2 above files, installed using OSx86 Tools by PC wiz and boom!

worked without any modification at all.

TYVM

iDeneb 10.5.5
(IDT)
Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation 82801H (ICH8 Family) HD Audio Controller [8086:284b] (rev 02) - working
(Intel Pro 10/100/1000 ve)
Ethernet controller [0200]: Intel Corporation 82566DM Gigabit Network Connection [8086:104a] (rev 02) working

#30
MonoLoko

MonoLoko

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guatemala
execuse me I have an intel d946 gz is and I try the 3 files already but i cant do that the sound works, I install the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kext with OS x86 Tools Utilities and with kext helper by 7 but the sound still not working. I already remove the AppleAHCIPort.kext, AppleAC94Audio.kext, IO80211Family.kext, SiliconImage3132.kext but the sound still not working. when I go to info in audio said.

Sonido Intel de alta definicin:

ID del dispositivo: 0x8086A201
ID de audio: 2
Dispositivos disponibles:

also I have to put a pci card realtec for networking because i can't do that the intel network works.

and what mean the colors in .kexts files?
when i install the v2 the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kext color was red
when i install the v3 the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kex color war orange
I realy apreciate the help.

pd. sorry for my english I really cant write well. :rolleyes:

#31
AlainTox714

AlainTox714

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts

execuse me I have an intel d946 gz is and I try the 3 files already but i cant do that the sound works, I install the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kext with OS x86 Tools Utilities and with kext helper by 7 but the sound still not working. I already remove the AppleAHCIPort.kext, AppleAC94Audio.kext, IO80211Family.kext, SiliconImage3132.kext but the sound still not working. when I go to info in audio said.

Sonido Intel de alta definicin:

ID del dispositivo: 0x8086A201
ID de audio: 2
Dispositivos disponibles:

also I have to put a pci card realtec for networking because i can't do that the intel network works.

and what mean the colors in .kexts files?
when i install the v2 the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kext color was red
when i install the v3 the HDAEnabler.kext and the AppleHDA.kex color war orange
I realy apreciate the help.

pd. sorry for my english I really cant write well. :)


You dont need to remove AppleAHCIPort.kext, AppleAC94Audio.kext, IO80211Family.kext, SiliconImage3132.kext.

Remove current AppleHDA, check if you are using another AUDIO injector like EFI strings or ALCinject and remove it also.

Use v2 it will works v3 don't works today.

Attached File STAC9227.v2.zip ( 288.27K ) in first post of this thread.

Install as you did with OS x86 Tools Utilities AppleHDA and HDAEnabler and reboot with -f to rebuild the cache.

Hope this help

#32
AlexD.

AlexD.

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
Asking for help.

Laptop. Only has 2 connectors: Mic/Line-In and Headphones.
Current situation: headphones are OK. Internal speakers too. Mute works perfectly and sound output changes from "Internal speakers" to "Headphones" when i plug in/out 1/8 jack.

One problem left for me: microphone. Either internal or external.
In sound properties it defined as "External microphone". If i plug in/out external mic to Mic/Line-In nothing's happened.
So, can any of Mac Gurus tell me how can i change corresponding Layout.xml or/and Pathmap.xml (i assume 12/6 in my case) to get mic working?

I'm sorry, if this is already answered somewhere.

My config:

STAC9220
Vendor Id: 0x83847690
Subsystem Id: 0x102801c2
Revision Id: 0x102201

System profiler says:

Intel High Definition Audio:

Device ID: 0x102801C2
Audio ID: 12
Available Devices:
S/P-DIF Out:
Connection: RCA
Headphone:
Connection: 1/8 inch Jack
Speaker:
Connection: Internal
Microphone:
Connection: 1/8 inch Jack

kextstat gives me:
89 2 0x348f3000 0x7000 0x6000 com.apple.iokit.IOHDAFamily (1.5.7a24) <6 5 4 2>
90 0 0x348fa000 0xd000 0xc000 com.apple.driver.AppleHDAController (1.5.7a24) <89 17 6 5 4 2>
94 0 0x35432000 0x62000 0x61000 com.apple.driver.AppleHDA (1.5.7a24) <93 89 84 18 6 5 4 2>

Windows .ini file says:
[HKR]
CodecName = "STAC9200-32"

[HKR\Settings]
TraceFlags = dword: 0x89b3
BiosType1 = hex: 01
ImpedanceMeasurementTimeMs = dword: 0
CodecAccessAttempts = dword: 0x000003E8

[HKR\Settings\pin]
[HKR\Settings\Pin8]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x40C003FA

[HKR\Settings\Pin9]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x0144131F
AltCfg = hex: 1F,13,44,01,40,13,44,01
GpiForPinSense = dword: 0x202

[HKR\Settings\Pin\10]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x03A11020
Bias = hex: FF,04,02
AltCfg = hex: 20,10,81,03

[HKR\Settings\Pin\11]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x401003FB

[HKR\Settings\Pin\12]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x40F000FC

[HKR\Settings\PinD]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x0321121F
Action = hex: 81,0E

[HKR\Settings\PinE]
CfgDflt = dword: 0x90170310

[HKR\Settings\PinF]
fgDflt = dword: 0x90A70321

[HKR\Settings\connselector]
[HKR\Settings\filter\SpeakerHp]
UniqueID = hex: 0
LegacyIoctlHere = hex: 1
RenderConverter = hex: 2
SpdifOutConverter = hex: 5
Associations = hex: 1
DigitalVolumeControl = hex: 0
EnabledPcmRenderBitsAndRates = dword: 0xfffffffe
EnableHwSpeakerConfigurationSupport = hex: 0
EnableIntSpkrMute = hex: 1
UseHwMuteAlways = hex: 1
ReportInfoForInternalDevPinsToo = hex: 0
MasterVolume = dword: 0xfff40000
MasterControlsIndependentMixerInputs = hex: 1
DisableMasterVolume = hex: 1
DisableNonPcmPin = hex: 1
CombinePcmAndNonPcmPins = hex: 0
GpioForSpdifMuteControl = hex: 1
MasterMuteControlsSpdif = hex: 1

[HKR\settings\filter\MuxedIn]
UniqueID = hex: 1
LegacyIoctlHere = hex: 0
CaptureConverter = hex: 3
EnableCompositeMuxAndAdcCtrl = hex: 0
Associations = hex: 2
TurnBiasOffOnNotSelectedPin = hex: 1
EnabledPcmCaptureBitsAndRates = dword: 0x0a0060
MicBoost = hex: 1
Mic2Boost = hex: 1
LineInRecVolume = dword: 0x000fb000
MicInRecVolume = dword: 0x000fb000
MicBoostLevel = dword: 0x00140000
Mic2InRecVolume = dword: 0x000fb000
Mic2BoostLevel = dword: 0x00140000

[HKR\Settings\filter\SpdifOut]
UniqueID = hex: 2
LegacyIoctlHere = hex: 0
Associations = hex: 4
SpdifMaster = hex: 2
SpdifOutConverter = hex: 5
DisableSPDIFControl = hex: 0
SpdifOutCtrl = hex: 1
GpioForSpdifMuteControl = hex: 1
MasterMuteControlsSpdif = hex: 1

[HKR\Settings\filter\MuxedIn\TopoNames]
MicIn = "{CD2AF943-305E-4786-BCFA-1BE25DECACDB}"
Mic2In = "{9C56BB03-C758-4e8b-A23A-752D5968EA2D}"

[HKR\Settings\filter\MuxedIn\MaxLvlLimiters]
MicBoostLevel = dword: 0x00140000
Mic2BoostLevel = dword: 0x00140000

[HKR\Settings\gpio]
01 = hex: 0x82
02 = hex: 0x00, 0x01, 0x0E
03 = hex: 0x82

[HKLM\software\SigmaTel\Apo\GFX\SpeakerHp\plugins\MSAPO]
idEffect = dword: 50
idEffectType = dword: 50
load = dword: 1
order = dword: 5
ApoClsId = "{637c490d-eee3-4c0a-973f-371958802da2}"

[HKLM\software\SigmaTel\Apo\LFX\SpeakerHp\plugins\MSAPO]
idEffect = dword: 50
idEffectType = dword: 50
load = dword: 1
order = dword: 5
ApoClsId = "{62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250}"

[HKLM\software\SigmaTel\Apo\GFX\SpdifOut\plugins\MSAPO]
idEffect = dword: 50
idEffectType = dword: 50
load = dword: 1
order = dword: 5
ApoClsId = "{637c490d-eee3-4c0a-973f-371958802da2}"

[HKLM\software\SigmaTel\Apo\LFX\SpdifOut\plugins\MSAPO]
idEffect = dword: 50
idEffectType = dword: 50
load = dword: 1
order = dword: 5
ApoClsId = "{62dc1a93-ae24-464c-a43e-452f824c4250}"

[HKLM\Software\SigmaTel\APO\GFX\SpeakerHp\Plugins]
EndpointId = dword: 0xFFFFFFFF

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\Sigmatel\STacGUI]
Config_ExTab = dword: 0x0
Config_Tab = dword: 0x8
Config_Spk = dword: 0x0
Config_Adv = dword: 0x100
Config_Rates = dword: 0x0
Config_Oem = dword: 0x0

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\Sigmatel\STacGUI\XML]
Nconfigs = dword: 0x0

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions]
Version=dword:1

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions\JackPresenseD]
Action1="if(JackState(13) == 1 || JackState(9) == 1,(BypassSystemEq(1)),(BypassSystemEq(0)))"
Action2="if(JackState(13) == 1 || JackState(9) == 1,(BypassSystemComp(1)),(BypassSystemComp(0)))"

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions\JackPresense9]
Action1="if(JackState(13) == 1 || JackState(9) == 1,(BypassSystemEq(1)),(BypassSystemEq(0)))"
Action2="if(JackState(13) == 1 || JackState(9) == 1,(BypassSystemComp(1)),(BypassSystemComp(0)))"

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions\StreamRenderStart3]
Action1="SetDeviceType(9,4) && SetVerified(9,1)"

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions\StreamRenderStop3]
Action1="SetDeviceTypeSlaved(9,4) && SetVerified(9,1)"

[HKLM\SOFTWARE\SigmaTel\STSysTray\1.0\EventExpressions\ServiceStartup]
Action1="SetDeviceTypeSlaved(9,4) && SetVerified(9,1)"

#33
AlexD.

AlexD.

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow
OK, never mind.
Just found a tutorial and will try to make a solution for my laptop...
;)

#34
Demone

Demone

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Sorry it doesnt work with mine I tried hard but no way
I have a D946GZIS and obviously the STAC9227 codec
In/out and volume control appear but no way to make it sound

One thing I noticed is that all ppl that made it work have slightly different Linux dumps, mine starts this way:

Codec: SigmaTel STAC9227
Address: 2 <- THATS DIFFERENT (its 0 in others)
Vendor Id: 0x83847618
Subsystem Id: 0x8086a201 <- THATS DIFFERENT (the subsystem vendor is not Intel in others, and logically the prod ID neither)
Revision Id: 0x100201

From the sys profiler I have TWO voices:

ID dispositivo: 0x8086A201
ID audio: 4
Dispositivi disponibili:

ID dispositivo: 0x174BAA10
ID audio: 4
Dispositivi disponibili:

Is there any test I can make to help and make it work ?

#35
wayover

wayover

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Sorry it doesnt work with mine I tried hard but no way
I have a D946GZIS and obviously the STAC9227 codec
In/out and volume control appear but no way to make it sound

What driver version are you using?

#36
Demone

Demone

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

What driver version are you using?


I tried with v2 and v3 without success

Btw the AppleAzalia kext must be keeped ?

#37
wayover

wayover

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

I tried with v2 and v3 without success

Btw the AppleAzalia kext must be keeped ?

i not use AppleAzalia, only two kext from v2 package on first page this thread, also can required to remove audio strings from /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist

#38
MonoLoko

MonoLoko

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guatemala

You dont need to remove AppleAHCIPort.kext, AppleAC94Audio.kext, IO80211Family.kext, SiliconImage3132.kext.

Remove current AppleHDA, check if you are using another AUDIO injector like EFI strings or ALCinject and remove it also.

Use v2 it will works v3 don't works today.

Attached File STAC9227.v2.zip ( 288.27K ) in first post of this thread.

Install as you did with OS x86 Tools Utilities AppleHDA and HDAEnabler and reboot with -f to rebuild the cache.

Hope this help



hi, first of all thanks for the help.

so I did every that you said and when I reboot mi pc the icon of sound apear and the info of the integrated sound change too, now I have:

Sonido Intel de alta definicin:

ID del dispositivo: 0x8086A201
ID de audio: 4
Dispositivos disponibles:
Auriculares:
Conexin: Conector de 1/8 pulgada
Micrfono:
Conexin: Conector de 1/8 pulgada
Entrada de lnea:
Conexin: Conector de 1/8 pulgada

but I still without any sound.

when you said remove audio injector do you refer to remove AppleAC97Audio.kext, AppleAzaliaAudio.kext and Apple02Audio.kext from the kext folder in system/library/extensions ?

another question I plug in the conector in the green connector or in the blue conector?

#39
n.A.u.T.a

n.A.u.T.a

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
hi, i have mobo D946GZis an i have the same problem the icon of sound apear and the info of the integrated sound change too, but i still without sound

i tried with v1, v2 and v3 file

#40
DeepEND

DeepEND

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I have a D946GZIS Mobo and nothing works.. with version 2 i get nothing at all. Version 3 It lists the devices and have a volume control but no sound.. (lists 2 inputs and 2 outputs) neither function... I have a dump from linux if maybe that'll help any situation.. Going to try version 1 and see what happens... Will post again :)

Attached Files







2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy