My Experience with Hackintosh

quattrofx

12 posts in this topic

Hi all the People all around the WORLD!!!

This is my first Post and I need to THANKS all the OSX86 Family on WWW!!! RESPECT!!!

1.) Short Prologe:

I am a Computer Technician in my Company in Austria with a lot of PC´s and MAC´s. To be able to solve Different Problems on Mac´s, I have decided to install “MAC OS X“ on my PC to be more familiar with it. And started to search in WWW for solutions…

2.) My way…

I was Lucky to find and join to different OSX86 Forums and started to collect necessary Info’s.

I did not ask any questions and posted anything till now, because when you take right steps and

Know how to search for it – you will find it!!!

3.) IDEA!

I saw a lot of same questions and problems in different forms, because the PEOPLE without Patience tuck first steps without editing a Plan how to do it and what is necessary for their own Hardware, and when it stacks - HELP! Waiting too long for an answer!!! And so on… Wasted Times!!!

That experienced me to write my own way step by step… I Hope to help people outside with this!

4.) Let´s GOOOOO…..

Like I said, FIRST STEP was to collect data for my Hardware:

CPU - Pentium D 820 2.8GHz Dual Core

-Supports EIST technology

-Supports Intel Hyper-Threading (HT) Technology

-Supports Intel Dual Core Technology to 800MHz and up

Motherboard MSI 955X Platinum:

Intel® 955X Chipset

-Support Dual channel DDR2 667/533/400 memory interface up to 4GB

-Support PCI Express 16X interface

Intel® ICH7R Chipset

-ACPI 2.0 Compliant, Integrated AHCI controller

On-Board IDE Ultra DMA 66/100 IDE controller integrated in ICH7R and VIA 6410

Serial ATAII controller Silicon Image 3112 integrated in ICH7R

- Supports ACHI controller with SATA RAID (0,1) and Matrix RAID (ICH7R)

VIA 6410 IDE RAID Controller

Audio codec Realtek 882M - High Definition link controller integrated in Intel ICH7R chip

LAN:

- Broadcom BCM5789 PCI-Express Gb LAN Controller