Jump to content

ATI Radeon HD pkg installers 10.5.x & 10.6


  • Please log in to reply
2377 replies to this topic

#1541
goodbye losers

goodbye losers

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts

hi bigfish

so langsam wird´s richtig peinlich.

shame on you



peinlich wird`s, weil nun auch du noch dein senf dazu geben mußt. es gibt in den foren immer bessewisser, die sich als admin aufführen und uns sagen was und wie wir zu schreiben haben. das ist peinlich...coming soon steht da schon monate, da wird man doch fragen können was damit gemeint ist. und wenn ich das fett mache ist das meine entscheidung! also auch du ab und zu mal fresse halten...

#1542
Boombeng

Boombeng

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

peinlich wird`s, weil nun auch du noch dein senf dazu geben mußt. es gibt in den foren immer bessewisser, die sich als admin aufführen und uns sagen was und wie wir zu schreiben haben. das ist peinlich...coming soon steht da schon monate, da wird man doch fragen können was damit gemeint ist. und wenn ich das fett mache ist das meine entscheidung! also auch du ab und zu mal fresse halten...


HEY! Could you please write in english! Even if it's surely an uninteresting post for Radeon HD users -_-

#1543
drho2004

drho2004

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:redondo beach, ca USA
  • Interests:hardware, cars

You have to have never version, update to 10.5.5 or 10.5.6 and try again


ah i had a feeling that was it. what was installed with this .pkg? I would like to remove it so i can at least boot up. :-)

or is there a 'driver rollback' kind of what Windows XP has for OSX? i would basically like to 'undo' the driver install..

#1544
Aidass

Aidass

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vilnius, Lithuania
you could rollback if you had original kexts, but I recommend to download newer version, like iPC 10.5.6 and install it

#1545
WinstonAce

WinstonAce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 248 posts
Hi
I have HD 2600 PRO (device id 9589)
is there a reason to use this packages?
currently i use natit (i think it's the latest one) and edited plist in RADEONX2000.KEXT to add my device ID
all seem to work fine (resolution/qe/ci)
how do I know if it's using lamna or megadolon?

#1546
Firechild

Firechild

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Hi
I have HD 2600 PRO (device id 9589)
is there a reason to use this packages?
currently i use natit (i think it's the latest one) and edited plist in RADEONX2000.KEXT to add my device ID
all seem to work fine (resolution/qe/ci)
how do I know if it's using lamna or megadolon?


we have the same device ID and I tried this 10.5.6 installer but had black sreen for a few seconds a couple of times per hour.
I installed the older 10.5.5 driver which can be found on some post in this thread and i thought everything was running perfect until I connected one more monitor, not working. Have you tried dual monitors using natit?

#1547
Aidass

Aidass

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vilnius, Lithuania
I made a bit research on mobility hd, as google says LVDS display is internal display and TMDSA is external one, in Natit.kext, every gpu series, primary display is set to TMDSA, I've tried to set 2400 series to LVDS, but all I got was black screen. Also I looked at x1000 series natit, primary display is set to LVDS

#1548
WinstonAce

WinstonAce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 248 posts

we have the same device ID and I tried this 10.5.6 installer but had black sreen for a few seconds a couple of times per hour.
I installed the older 10.5.5 driver which can be found on some post in this thread and i thought everything was running perfect until I connected one more monitor, not working. Have you tried dual monitors using natit?

Haven't tried dual monitors yet

#1549
Aidass

Aidass

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vilnius, Lithuania
maybe anyone could tell me what's the entry in Natit.kext for EDID overwriting?

made more research on mobility hd, now I can get blue screen on internal display, anybody knows how to avoid it?

#1550
mcsmart

mcsmart

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Un*x-like systems, PCs, Scripting and Programming
Is there any reason why DVI is not working with the latest package?

I am on 10.5.6 (vanilla) with a Radeon HD 2600 PRO... Earlier version worked with DVI.

#1551
pitkin2009

pitkin2009

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
WITH HD3650 ONLY THIS WORKS
LINK
IN MY CASE...
TRY

#1552
CarreraGT

CarreraGT

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I have ATI Mobility Radeon HD3470 on my Acer 4730ZG.But how can i drive it~~~~

#1553
celinik

celinik

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Because i can see that there are a lot of people using ATI HD 3470 and very few that try to make the drivers, can someone lead me to some kind of tutorial how to try at least make an apple driver using....-i suppose- the win32 source?Is there some kind of programme, or just files with code?

#1554
SharkyNL

SharkyNL

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

:angel: Sorry for my slow response been outta town. here's some screens
First!
Posted Image
;)

Then!
Posted Image
:(

remember i have had both working!

Edit:
Fixed the bar problems, fixed by changing the frame buffer, but now when i connect just my 22 inch w/ DVI the screen just blinks on and off every few seconds. it does that at native resolution. :(



Hello MSOSX,

I have exactly the same problem ("that my screen blinks on and off every few seconds") with my videocard (HD 2400 Pro) if i connect w/ DVI with mine 20 inch screen. I now use a DVItoVGA converter, but I hope someone can solve this problem because I really want DVI support.

#1555
appleholic

appleholic

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Device ID

ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2300 ==============> 7210
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2300 ==============> 7211
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2400 ==============> 94C9
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2400 XT ============> 94C8
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2600 ==============> 9581
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2600 XT ============> 9583
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 2700 ==============> 9583
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3430 ==============> 95C2
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3450 ==============> 95C4
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3470 ==============> 95C4 -> Hope.... MY Model
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3650 ==============> 9591
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3670 ==============> 9593
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3850 ==============> 9504
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3850 X2 ============> 9506
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3870 ============> 9508
ATI MOBILITY RADEON HD 3870 X2 ============> 9509

#1556
enzo1

enzo1

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Hi
I have HD 2600 PRO (device id 9589)
is there a reason to use this packages?
currently i use natit (i think it's the latest one) and edited plist in RADEONX2000.KEXT to add my device ID
all seem to work fine (resolution/qe/ci)
how do I know if it's using lamna or megadolon?


Hi WinstonAce,

I have tried to install the new ATI HD2600Pro Pcie in my new OS X 10.5.6, but each time I reboot, I have a black screen.
The only solution I managed to have working is to install the old Natit drivers that worked with my old 10.5.5 OS.
However, qe/ci is not available.
I saw in your post that you have it working after editing RAGEAONX2000.KEXT, adding the device ID.
As I am a complete NOB, could you walk me through the editing process?
Thanks in advance.




Enzo1

#1557
neoxfl

neoxfl

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
HI,

I have dell studio 1535 I have ideneb 1.3 10.5.5. I got wireless to work on it. I also have bluetooth mouse that connects( no prefs ??) I think i haev ati 3450 video card, does anyone have this working on leopard. I have 1024x768 resolution on it (sucks!!!) Please help me on this video drivers?????

Thanks a Lot

#1558
WinstonAce

WinstonAce

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Hi WinstonAce,

I have tried to install the new ATI HD2600Pro Pcie in my new OS X 10.5.6, but each time I reboot, I have a black screen.
The only solution I managed to have working is to install the old Natit drivers that worked with my old 10.5.5 OS.
However, qe/ci is not available.
I saw in your post that you have it working after editing RAGEAONX2000.KEXT, adding the device ID.
As I am a complete NOB, could you walk me through the editing process?
Thanks in advance.
Enzo1


write in terminal

sudo nano /System/Library/Extensions/ATIRadeonX2000.kext/Contents/Info.plist


go down to the line with the device id's, add your's

you should also update your cache, you can do it by typing this in terminal

sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Extensions.mkext



#1559
ridgeline

ridgeline

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 532 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cape Coral, FL

HI,

I have dell studio 1535 I have ideneb 1.3 10.5.5. I got wireless to work on it. I also have bluetooth mouse that connects( no prefs ??) I think i haev ati 3450 video card, does anyone have this working on leopard. I have 1024x768 resolution on it (sucks!!!) Please help me on this video drivers?????

Thanks a Lot



please read the thread you posted in.....

#1560
eg7737

eg7737

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
hey did you ever get iatkos working on your gateway m6862 i have the same computer and dont know what settings i need in the customized section of the iatkos dvd.




Hi....

I saw that you've provided a lot of help for ATi drivers. I'm looking for a driver for ATi MOBILITY Radeon HD 2600. And SigmaTel STAC9205 sound driver..

Installed iATKOS v4.1i

I DESPERATELY need this working on my Gateway M 6862.
GATEWAY M6862
Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo T5750
Motherboard : Intel Crestline-PM PM965
RAM : 4096 MB (DDR2-667 DDR2 SDRAM)
Graphics: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600 (512 MB)
Sound : SigmaTel STAC9205X
HDD : WDC WD2500BEVS-22UST0 (232 GB, IDE)
BIOS : Phoenix (03/28/08)

Here's my EVEREST Hardware Report : "http://rapidshare.co...eport.txt.html"

Please guide.....Thanks in advance!

Anupam.







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy