Billzybub
Oct 27 2009, 05:05 PM
I dont mean to gripe but I have to ask this question. Since I got involved in the hackintosh scene there are but three resources out there. 1 this site, 2 netkas.org and 3 osx86 wiki. What I cant seem to understand is the persistent use of rapidshare.de for the sharing of drivers and like information. Every time I try and get a file from rapidshare it pushes me off to some kiddy porn popup and blocks my download! Am i the only one out there to notice this insanity? The persistence of which the people sharing these drivers to use rapidshare.de seems insane to me. I know Im not the only one to have difficulty with this. Can some one tell me why oh why does the core hackintosh development community insist on using the pedo-share.de site?!
Thanks!
bye
Nadeo
Oct 27 2009, 06:44 PM
Rapidshare is a famous Filehoster - one of the first one-click-hosters Worldwide. And thats the clou - its one of the first. But - i never get such erotic popups, it's clean?!
blkhockeypro19
Oct 28 2009, 03:06 AM
QUOTE (Billzybub @ Oct 27 2009, 01:05 PM)

I dont mean to gripe but I have to ask this question. Since I got involved in the hackintosh scene there are but three resources out there. 1 this site, 2 netkas.org and 3 osx86 wiki. What I cant seem to understand is the persistent use of rapidshare.de for the sharing of drivers and like information. Every time I try and get a file from rapidshare it pushes me off to some kiddy porn popup and blocks my download! Am i the only one out there to notice this insanity? The persistence of which the people sharing these drivers to use rapidshare.de seems insane to me. I know Im not the only one to have difficulty with this. Can some one tell me why oh why does the core hackintosh development community insist on using the pedo-share.de site?!
Thanks!
bye
experience the same thing. its complete crap IMO
downlord
Oct 28 2009, 04:53 PM
Never had problems. Maybe typos?
Billzybub
Oct 28 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE (downlord @ Oct 28 2009, 12:53 PM)

Never had problems. Maybe typos?
Typos? Doubtful. After all I am just clicking on links supplied within this forum. it would seem odd to me that everyone adding the links made the same typos. Also, Netkas.org uses pedo-share.de as well so Its not just here. If I use safari, google chrome or firefox I cannot access the files at all. Just get popups of kiddy porn. I have to use EI5 on my laptop and even then its a fight with the reload button. I propose a ban on rapidshare.de aka pedoshare.
xLitsx
Nov 2 2009, 03:48 PM
The old rapidshare.de was clean popular, then rapidshare.com spun off from it, now .de is doing whatever it can to stay alive.
xLitsx
cain.
Nov 15 2009, 09:46 PM
Use an app such as www.jdownloader.org to get One-Click-Hoster files and you won't see any pop-ups or ads.
melchior
Nov 15 2009, 10:49 PM
i've never experienced any such issues. while rapidshare .com or .de are not my preferred options, there is nothing inherently wrong with them.
i just checked a couple with ad and pop-up blocking disabled and received nothing but some inoffensive advertising suggesting i can make money working from home or if am looking for a date.
i suppose they could be employing some geo-targetting if you are in a country that allows it. advertising can get downright dirty sometimes. for me anyway, it's relatively clean and painless.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.