Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Private message spam
InsanelyMac Forum > InsanelyMac Lounge > Forum Information and Feedback
JeffDM
"nurguzik" sent me what looks like private message spam, it was a link to a suspicious site.

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place, I found no obvious way to report this.
pvermeltfoort
I as well...
TorrentTaz
QUOTE (JeffDM @ May 21 2009, 01:40 PM) *
"nurguzik" sent me what looks like private message spam, it was a link to a suspicious site.

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place, I found no obvious way to report this.


Got the same here, i even wasn't able to get through, because the code checker was going subsequently wrong(no pictures to copy)
jackatwo
QUOTE (JeffDM @ May 21 2009, 11:40 AM) *
"nurguzik" sent me what looks like private message spam, it was a link to a suspicious site.

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place, I found no obvious way to report this.


yeah I got the same sad.gif and I am not happy, I am a member to this site and i am presently unsure if I have just been loaded with a Trojan or spam, wacko.gif but thinking that if your a member to a web site another member would not send you anything to compromise that members computer
on clicking on the link it takes you to http://sabl.ru/?partnerid=1312 but in a copy on the members message's it is http://redirectingat.com/?id=292X457&u...tp%3A//nemf.ru/
I hope a moderator see's this and does some thing about it. rolleyes.gif
This guy is from Moscow Ip Address 89.108.88.212 he or she has been real busy as has hit hundreds of web site forums with the same thing.
now could I make a suggestion to the owner or administration of this web site , there could be good or bad things about this idea, but it will stop a lot of spammers.
http://www.blockacountry.com/
zoinggg
I got the same message and at the beginning i didn't suspected of anything, but after a few screens I stopped. What is the trick?
citrik
I got the same message today, doing a google search for nemf.ru turns up a lot of links from other forums about spammers. Suffice to say, don't click on the link, 95% sure it's something unfriendly...
ComplexMind
please see this thread: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=167220
SH101
QUOTE (TorrentTaz @ May 21 2009, 12:17 PM) *
Got the same here, i even wasn't able to get through, because the code checker was going subsequently wrong(no pictures to copy)


I tried too a few times. I suspect the whole idea is to trick people to help some bot with captcha-readings ... or just a bad joke ...
masterorg
Me too, think it's spam!
drcreek
Me too....

Takes me to a site where I have to enter a captua code.

Then it when you fill it in it "Sends" something.

QUOTE (JeffDM @ May 21 2009, 11:40 AM) *
"nurguzik" sent me what looks like private message spam, it was a link to a suspicious site.

I'm sorry if this is the wrong place, I found no obvious way to report this.
niffer022
Yeah i just got it now too.

But im smart enough not to click the link, even though i was tempted hysterical.gif
myself108
Same here... I got his garbage mail too..
john mac nemo
as well, first thing checking for the address before to click on and found "nemf.ru" so made a research and found garbage!
"use some common sense and don't just click on stuff before you know what the heck it is"
johnlocke2342
I received Nurguzik's spam too, and even a new one today from "Brinklerg", which title was "from administrators".
His profile says "0 posts", so I just added him to my Pm block list.
dsmturbo
I got one as well. Hope it stops soon
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.