How to fix a couple issues with New Alienware M17x and snow leopard

whocanibe

5 posts in this topic

Hello Everybody. I was wondering if there is anyone out there that can help fix a couple issues with my m17x. Snow leopard seems stable on my machine, but i can't get my audio, keyboard, touchpad, to work and only half my usb ports run. At the moment I am using a usb mouse and keyboard to run snow leopard but i would like to have my keyboard and touchpad working, and lets not forget the sound. I am kinda new to this so if anyone can help me that would be good and please be detailed and simplify explanations because I don't know macs very well.

Interested as well. Should have my m17x by next week and will be looking to do the same.

Also, as for the keyboard and mouse, I believe both are PS2 and I remember Apple dropping support for these devices as of 10.5.6 or thereabouts. Looks like that is carried over to Snow Leopard too. I'd do a search for voodoops2controller kexts and see if installing those restores PS2 functionality.

Interested as well. Should have my m17x by next week and will be looking to do the same.

Also, as for the keyboard and mouse, I believe both are PS2 and I remember Apple dropping support for these devices as of 10.5.6 or thereabouts. Looks like that is carried over to Snow Leopard too. I'd do a search for voodoops2controller kexts and see if installing those restores PS2 functionality.

ok so looking it up on google didn't help much but the archive download they gave me here http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php...=0#entry1282179