Patched RTL 8187B USB WLAN Adapter

Nikola22

32 posts in this topic

Tested, works like a little baby. Problem was in hax device & vendor ID, tested in iPC 10.5.6

Download from RTL web site original driver, install it, replace kext with this one, repair disk premiss and enjoy in ur new wlan :D

Edit: tested with 10.5.8 update, works ok. u just need to restore ur old USB kext fix.

comment if this works with ur wlan adapter

Image of working driver:

post-442773-1256420859_thumb.png

RTL8187Bt.kext.zip

Tested, works like a little baby. Problem was in hax device & vendor ID, tested in iPC 10.5.6

Download from RTL web site original driver, install it, replace kext with this one, repair disk premiss and enjoy in ur new wlan :(

Edit: tested with 10.5.8 update, works ok. u just need to restore ur old USB kext fix.

Hello

I'm new to the whole MAC thing and have managed to get 10.5.5 installed and everything working really well apart from wireless. I have an internal 8187B card but cannot get it to work. How do I go about installing your driver? What do you mean by replacing kext and repairing disk premiss etc.

Thanks in advance

PS believe it or not I'm an IT Engineer but on PC's not MAC!!!

Hello

I'm new to the whole MAC thing and have managed to get 10.5.5 installed and everything working really well apart from wireless. I have an internal 8187B card but cannot get it to work. How do I go about installing your driver? What do you mean by replacing kext and repairing disk premiss etc.

Thanks in advance

PS believe it or not I'm an IT Engineer but on PC's not MAC!!!

Download latest driver from official RTL web site.

- http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downlo...;Downloads=true

At the end of page u will see RTL8187B drivers, download for Mac.

now make SURE that ur device is found in System Profiler / USB (must have patched USB kext fix)

1. Install official driver

2. Open Utilities - Terminal

type sudo -s

type ur root password / and hit enter